

Excellent Library Services Award Resolution, 2022

Whereas, the library directors, staff and board members of these libraries

demonstrate passion, dedication and perseverance every day in service to

their communities;

Whereas, these libraries have shown commitment to their community by improving

their services and infrastructure; and

Whereas, the Montana State Library Commission acknowledges and celebrates the

efforts of these libraries to achieve excellence as identified through criteria

developed by fellow librarians.

Therefore,

be it resolved,

That on this date, the Montana State Library Commission confers the 2022

Library

Ekalaka Public Library

Fallon County Library

Excellent Library Services Award on the following libraries:

Belgrade Community Library

Bicentennial Library of Colstrip

Billings Public Library Frenchtown School and Community

Bitterroot Public Library

Blaine County Library

George McCone Memorial County

Library

Bozeman Public Library Glendive Public Library

Bridger Public Library Great Falls Public Library

Carnegie Public Library

Harlem Public Library

Conrad Public Library Jefferson County Library – Boulder

Denton Public Library

Jefferson County Library - Whitehall

Dillon Public Library

Laurel Public Library

Drummond School-Community Library

Lewis and Clark Library

Lewistown Public Library

Meagher County/City Library

Medicine Spring Library

North Lake County Public Library

Red Lodge Carnegie Library

Rosebud County Library

Sidney-Richland County Library

State Law Library of Montana
Stillwater County Library
Stone Child College Library
Valier Public Library
Wedsworth Memorial Library
Whitefish Community Library

Kenning Arlitsch, Chairman

Adopted by the Montana State Library Commission August 3, 2022