MONTANA STATE LIBRARY (MSL) COMMISSION MEETING 1:00 p.m., December 18, 2020 ONLINE ONLY VIA ZOOM

MINUTE LOG

Recordings are found at https://youtu.be/uK00BMobojE . Unedited closed captioning is available at the YouTube recording only.

ATTENDEES:

<u>Commissioners:</u> Chair Bruce Newell, Kenning Arlitsch, Ken Wall, Connie Behe, Dalton

Johnson

MSL Staff: Erin Fashoway, Evan Hammer, Jennie Stapp

Public: None

Agenda: Attachment 1

Call to Order by Chairman Newell at 1:30 p.m. (00:00:1:06)

Montana Land Information Advisory Council Report (00:01:15)-Erin Fashoway, State GIS Coordinator

(00:01:18) Adoption of Land Information Plan: Attachment 2

(00:02:30) Change of the structure of goals to outcome statements in Land Plan

(00:03:47) Grants prioritization goals in Land Plan

(00:04:08) Montana Spatial Data Infrastructure priorities

(00:04:40) Jennie Stapp, State Librarian: Thoughts on the Land

Information Plans' discussion/work plan

(00:05:38) Jennie Stapp: Effects of Legislative session on the plan

(00:06:35) Discussion of public comments: Attachment 3

(00:11:12) Chairman Newell opens floor for Commissioner/Attendees questions

(00:11:34) Motion was made by Commissioner Johnson and seconded by Commissioner Arlitsch to accept the draft plan and carry on with the timeline presented and the motion passed.

(00:12:12) Commissioner Connie Behe enters meeting

(00:12:35) Vote taken, motion carries unanimously

Montana Land Act Legislative Report (00:12:49) – Evan Hammer, Digital Library Administrator)

(00:13:35) Introduction: Attachment 4

(00:15:17) Changes/updates to online report

(00:17:37) Statute page

(00:18:08) Budget page

(00:21:01) Grants page

(00:24:20): Data page

(00:25:02) Access page

(00:28:2<mark>2)</mark> Covid-19 page

(00:29:05) LiDAR page

(00:30:42) Chairman Newell asks if there is any further discussion amongst Commissioners

(00:30:50) Motion was made by Commissioner Arlitsch and seconded by Commissioner Johnson to approve the legislative report as presented. Vote taken, motion carries unanimously

(00:31:40) Chairman Newell asks if there are any public comments not contained within this agenda

(00:33:25) Adjourned at 1:57 pm