

PO Box 201800 1515 East 6<sup>th</sup> Avenue Helena, MT 59620 (406) 444-3115

## Memo

To: Jennie Stapp, Stapp Librarian To: Montana State Library Commission

**From:** Cara Orban, Statewide Projects Librarian Amy Marchwick, Montana Shared Catalog Lead System Administrator

Date: January 27, 2020

Re: 2020 Montana Shared Catalog New Libraries

Montana State Library staff and Montana Shared Catalog (MSC) Executive Board members (Rebekah Kamp, Amy Marchwick, Keiley McGregor, Cara Orban, Mark Weatherington, Deb Westrom) recommend that the Commission accept the applications of the following libraries for membership in the MSC.

Toole County Library – two locations; automated and opting for retrospective cataloging.

Great Falls Public Library – two locations; automated and opting for data migration.

Applicants have requested a total of \$25,000 in Fiscal Year 2020 monies to cover their startup costs for implementation beginning in Fall of 2020. The Commission approved this amount in August 2019.