

MONTANA STATE LIBRARY (MSL) COMMISSION MEETING 2:00 P.M., MAY 8, 2018 HELENA, MONTANA OR GOTOMEETING

MINUTE LOG

Recordings are found at <u>https://vimeo.com/album/3267051</u> and <u>https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLB_J1FN8dGZfJJQ0VnGqg_NsK-RJ-</u> <u>3dGI</u>. Closed captioning is available at the youtube recording only.

ATTENDEES:

<u>Commissioners:</u> Chairman Bruce Newell, Kenning Arlitsch online, Elsie Arntzen online, Anne Kish online, Aaron LaFromboise online and Ken Wall online. Connie Eissinger was excused due to technical issues.

<u>Staff:</u> Tracy Cook, Erin Fashoway online, Evan Hammer, Kris Schmitz, Jennie Stapp online and Marlys Stark.

Visitors: None.

Call to Order and introductions (00:00:49)

FY 2019 Montana Land Information Act Grant Awards – Action (00:02:21)

(00:20:33) Motion was made by Commissioner Lafromboise and seconded by Commissioner Arlitsch to approve the awards as the memo outlines except with the correct Bitterroot amount as per the table and the motion passed with Commissioner Wall abstaining.

FY 2018 One Time Only Grants to Public Libraries – Action (00:21:33)

(00:32:11) Motion was made by Commissioner Wall and seconded by Commissioner Kish to un-obligate the previously budgeted coal severance tax funds for one time only grants to public libraries and the motion passed.

FY 2017 Library Services Technology Act Remaining Funds - Action (00:33:13)

(00:38:33) Motion was made by Commissioner Arlitsch and seconded by Commissioner LaFromboise to adopt the spending plan for the remaining funds as recommended by the Network Advisory Council and the motion passed.

Public Comment on any matter not contained in this agenda and that is within the jurisdiction of the State Library Commission. (00:39:32) None.



Other Business & Announcements (00:39:40)

(00:39:48) Thanks for staff from Jennie and recognition of work of NAC and MLIAC.

Adjourn (00:40:51)